Alan, Bawumia et al Named IN NPP’s Manifesto Committee

The governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) has set up its Manifesto Committee for the 2020 general elections. 
A press statement released by John Boadu, the party’s General Secretary today outlined several heavyweights including Vice President Mahamudu Bawumia as its Chairman.
The other members of the committee include: Alan Kwodwo Kyeremateng, the Trade Minister, Matthew Opoku Prempeh, the education minister and Ken Offori-Atta, the finance minister.
Others include Madam Elizabeth Ohene, Hajia Alima Mahama, Yofi Grant ,Yaw Buaben Asamoa, Kweku Agyemang-Manu and Dr. Afriyie Akoto.
This committee is coming several weeks after the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) inaugurated its own manifesto committee.
 “The Committee’s mandate includes undertaking a holistic review of the party’s 2016 Manifesto and to engage all relevant  stakeholders on the subject with the view to coming out with the NPP’s 2020 Manifesto,” said the NPP statement.
“It is the anticipation of the party that the Manifesto Committee would discharge its mandate competently and professionally, and accordingly produce a comprehensive Manifesto document that addresses all the legitimate concerns of the Ghanaian people and also meet their aspirations in order to propel the party to yet another resounding electoral victory at the 2020 polls.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here